Online Information 2007

November 29, 2007

I’m off to Online Information 2007 at London’s Olympia Conference Hall next week (Facebook group here), for what is looking like a very interesting 3 days of presentations and seminars. Jimmy Wales of Wikipedia fame is giving the keynote address, and there are all sorts of web 2.0 type things going on. I’m going to stick to the library and publishing side of things, I think, not least since my understanding to the more techy stuff is limited at best.

I’ll be blogging live from the conference hall next week, possibly even including doing some stuff via my Twitter feed, since micro-blogging seems like the perfect way to record my thoughts on the fly.

2 Responses to “Online Information 2007”

  1. lo-fi Says:

    Have a good time. Will be watching your Twitter feed, so Tweet lots!

  2. neilstewart Says:

    Will try to! I’m looking forward to it…


Leave a Reply

