Green Man & Scotland

August 15, 2007

I’m off on my hols for the next 2 weeks. First of all, I’m going to the most excellent Green Man festival, held in the idyllic Welsh borders. I’m particularly looking forward to seeing Dead Meadow, Clinic, Fridge, Stephen Malkmus, and Gruff Rhys. The weather is looking, how shall we put it, changeable, although I’m not going to let that dampen my spirits!

After a few days back in London, I’m off to Scotland for a long weekend. I’ll be staying in Glasgow, and travelling through to Edinburgh for the day to soak up some of the festival atmosphere. I’m going with Jude, as well as Simon and Laurie, who are yet to go to Scotland. If possible, I’d like to go to Optimo, a night I’ve been wanting to go to for ages.

I’ll blog about Green Man next week…

3 Responses to “Green Man & Scotland”

  1. Kate G Says:

    When are you in Scotland? Will and I are in Edinburgh over the 24th-26th, then heading off to the highlands, could we perhap meet? K x

  2. neilstewart Says:

    Hey Kate! We’re up on the 24th also and will probably be through in Edinburgh on the 25th or 26th. I’ll be in touch soon, and we can hopefully sort something out!

  3. Kate G Says:

    Super chouette! That would be rad-e-cool! K xx


Leave a Reply

