Google go cricket crazy!

March 12, 2007

Google are celebrating the start of the cricket World Cup in fine style, with the rather fetching logo above. Strangely, the logo does not appear on the American version of the site.

5 Responses to “Google go cricket crazy!”

  1. lo_fi Says:

    We have been ultra cultured and not bothered to fix our tv, now the b/f is feeling the pain. I suggested there might be highlights via the BBC web site, he was not amused.

  2. neilstewart Says:

    My other half is less than keen on cricket (she’s Scottish), so my loss is her gain as far as the lack of highlights goes!

  3. lo_fi Says:

    I must admit to being a girl when it comes to cricket, I don’t really understand the rules, but I can signal a four or a six Billy Bowden style.

  4. neilstewart Says:

    I’m rather obsessed, I’m afraid, and looking forward to the world cup. Billy Bowden really is a “character”, isn’t he!

  5. lo_fi Says:

    He is an umpire. See, I know cricket!


Leave a Reply

